Medieval & Fantasy Minecraft Roleplaying

Greetings Explorer, Navigate into the Lobby!

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Be sure to "Get Whitelisted" to join the community on server!

Hokies - Application [Approved - Red]

Hokies

Loyal Servant of Altera
1) What is your MINECRAFT username?

wlhokies

2) How old are you?

3) Where are you?

Alaska

4) Have you read our guides yet?

I have, and the work put into them is not only nice to see, but refreshing from other servers I've tried out. It's a great way to make a good first impression on prospective players.

5) Introduce yourself!

I'm 27, like I stated above, and have been a relatively avid gamer for most of my life, with one of my oldest gaming memories being when I won a copy of Super Mario Brothers 3 from a package of 'Chips-Ahoy!'. I'm a veteran of the US military, where I served for five years doing human intelligence work overseas. I used to own and run Romecraft, the official server based off of StugAce's lovely Romecraft texturepack. He was the original owner for about a year, then he handed it off to me, then I handed it off when I had to deploy to Afghanistan.

For the first few years of participating in Minecraft RP I limited myself to servers with a historical setting, specifically ancient Rome, which is somewhat of a passion of mine. I've somewhat lost interest in that setting and I'm excited to branch out into different settings. Building on Minecraft is a passion of mine, and I enjoy making realistic, pre-modern structures. Role playing definitely rivals my love of building, but I think the process of building a world other players have the opportunity to RP in gives me a little bit more pleasure.

6) Got any examples of your work?