TheCreatureCrate's Application [Pending - Jase]

TheCreatureCrate

Loyal Servant of Altera
1. What is your Minecraft username?
TheCreatureCrate

2. How old are you?

3. What country are you from?
United States of America

4. Have you read the King's Law, Code of Conducts, Official Lore, and the Player Guides yet?
yes

5. In your own words, how would you define metagaming and powergaming?
Metagaming is when someone uses OOC information during roleplay.
Powergaming is when someone is forced into doing an action without consent

6. Do we allow X-Raying mods or X-Ray texture packs on the server?
no

7. Name one of our current Mentors.
jase

8. Tell us about yourself!
heya! im Nic, I work as a free lance artist and voice actor. I'm just getting back into Minecraft after a long while of not playing and I'm looking for a nostalgic roleplaying experience.

9. Do you have any examples of your work?
its not that I don't want to, I literally just don't know how

10. Did anyone refer you? If not, how did you find our server?
I found it on a website while looking for "Medieval adventure servers"

About Your Character!
This section is about the character you intend to use once you join the server.We ask that new players follow these guidelines during this portion of the application:

• Characters begin with basic skills and gear. No advanced armor or weaponry. Skills and abilities are appropriate to a novice level. Skills should be learned through roleplay, not through backstory.
  • Characters fit the lore. If you choose to play as a Moor Elf, for example, we expect appearance and details to be fitting with base lore.
  • Characters cannot use magic in any way. The test itself should not mention magic either. HollowWorld uses a restricted magic system and it is only accessible to those who find and learn from a teacher in-game.