Finished [Public] [Jax] High Rolls Festival

tyufiire7

I think I might like it here
Legend
UmbraNight
UmbraNight
Legend
Festival (1).jpg
Marceau_Divider.png

*A piece of parchment that can be found hanging around Storm's Landing and Astrum Isles*

"Will your luck be great or shall your hand fold

This year for Altera has been rough for many. We need to let loose and let luck guide our hands, Join me at Astrum island for a Festival of High Rolls. We shall begin the festival with a sermon to Jax. The games shall be dice games, poker, and Thimble-Rig. Kids are allowed to play and wager, test your luck and leave everything to luck. If you don't leave everything to luck, are you really living? Gambling lets one feel alive, you feel backed into a corner as despair reaches out towards you, waiting to grab you. Let Jax guide you through this event to leave anything on the gamble. But with this being a festival entrance costs 300 radiants, let the festival of gambles and luck begin."


What?: A Gambling Festival in the name of Jax.
When?: 5 pm EDT, September 13th
Rating?: Peaceful
Where?: In the marketplace of Astrum
Public or Private: Public
Have you spoken with the town/region owners and are they aware of the risks to their region involved?: Lune gave me permission to do the festival in Astrum.
 
Last edited:

tyufiire7

I think I might like it here
Legend
UmbraNight
UmbraNight
Legend
If the time is not reasonable, shoot me a message as long as it's before Wednesday. I will be open to change it between 12 and evenings.
 

tyufiire7

I think I might like it here
Legend
UmbraNight
UmbraNight
Legend
Update:
Made a mistake, it's the field in front of the ruins not inside the ruins, my bad. I'm sorry
 

tyufiire7

I think I might like it here
Legend
UmbraNight
UmbraNight
Legend
Also by Kids, I mean Maple and Aislin, so Lune or Ronak don't kill me for allowing their kids to gamble.

The event may get pushed a bit either in time or day since I'm looking for plane tickets to Arizona for college. Right now, if my money posts by tomorrow, the event will still be held Friday just a bit later.
Thanks for understanding.
 

tyufiire7

I think I might like it here
Legend
UmbraNight
UmbraNight
Legend
Then sign an agreement that says that I'm not responsible for you
 

tyufiire7

I think I might like it here
Legend
UmbraNight
UmbraNight
Legend
Update because of sudden issues, the event will be pushed back to 5pm EDT, 2pm PT, 3pm MT, and 4pm CT
 

tyufiire7

I think I might like it here
Legend
UmbraNight
UmbraNight
Legend
Update since life threw me a curveball, it will be moved next fireday, same time
 

Celestea

Loyal Servant of Altera
Villager
Celestea
Celestea
Villager
Hey, I’ve noticed you’re doing this on the 11th, I’ve got my event that day just a bit, which I already had to move as to not conflict with a server campaign event. Is it possible for you to do it later or another day?
 
Top