Medieval & Fantasy Minecraft Roleplaying

Greetings Explorer, Navigate into the Lobby!

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Be sure to "Get Whitelisted" to join the community on server!

[ThechiliCheese (Andrew)]'s Application [Approved - Hero]

About You!

1. What is your Minecraft username?
ThechiliCheese

2. How old are you?
20 years old!

3. What country are you from?
That's a tough question! I've lived everywhere! Half Bosnian, half American, but I grew up in Croatia, then Indonesia, then Thailand, then Macedonia, and now I'm studying at College in the US!

4. Have you read the King's Law, Code of Conducts, Official Lore, and the Player Guides yet?
Yes I have!

5. In your own words, how would you define metagaming and powergaming?
Metagaming: Simply put, Metagaming is using OOC information ICLY. An example would be seeing the player name above a disguised character, and having your character suddenly, inexplicably identify the disguised figure as whatever the name of the player's character is.

Powergaming: Powergaming is emoting/writing actions in a way that leave no room for response from whoever you're RPing with. The most common cases are in combat situations. An example of this would be:

*Khor swung the battleaxe with a dull whirr, burying it into his enemy and killing them instantly.*

These sort of emotes are unfair because they don't give the opponent any space or chance to react in some way.

6. Do we allow X-Raying mods or X-Ray texture packs on the server?
Not at all, in any way, shape, or form.

7. Name one of our current Mentors.
One of the current listed mentors is Niko (SirNicholas14).

8. Tell us about yourself!