Medieval & Fantasy Minecraft Roleplaying

Greetings Explorer, Navigate into the Lobby!

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Be sure to "Get Whitelisted" to join the community on server!

Warhammer Fantasy Adventure

Bardin

Legend of Altera
Hey all, I recently created a role playing group for Warhammer Fantasy and I am the Game Master. The entire group is new to role playing itself. I am not new to the player aspect of role playing but I am new to the Game Mastering of it. So I wrote a small starter adventure. I would really appreciate feedback and or comments, be them negative or positive. Don't forget, I'm new to Game Mastering, or for those who like to call it Dungeon Mastering. And this is kind of like a GM script. So... If it doesn't make sense... I can understand. And it's all over the place...

Game starts with GM telling players about the letter and reading it out.

"Dear Adventurer,

It has come to my attention that you are seasoned travelers who seek fame and fortune. Our town has been having terrible nightmares as of late and they reveal the destruction of our town. I might ask you to please look into this and we may strike a deal. I will provide further information about our troubles if you would so kindly pay us a visit and possibly a solution.

Mayor Kuster of the town Nindleburg"

Then players advance the guards. Guard says: "Halt! Who goes there?"
-Oh it's you, the adventurers the Mayor sent for. Well, you can find him in his house beside the blacksmith in the south western part of town.
-We're guards...
-Coming through eh? Well you travelers came at a bad time. Nightmares and disappearances have been taking place. -You want more details, go see the mayor beside the blacksmith in the south western part of town