Medieval & Fantasy Minecraft Roleplaying

Greetings Explorer, Navigate into the Lobby!

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Be sure to "Get Whitelisted" to join the community on server!

A novel idea

Samiwashere

Soul stealer
Retired Staff
Samiwashere
Samiwashere
Legend
Hello, my name is Sami and I am a writer.

However, five months ago I underwent a strange development in my life: I started writing for a living

While I enjoy copywriting, the issue with spending 7 hours a day writing for that cash money is that when I finally get free time I don’t feel like writing! I have so many ideas buzzing away in my head and scattered in my notes app amidst my groceries lists and things I wrote down while half asleep at 3 am.

So, I thought of a way to try and motivate myself and, maybe, motivate some of you too:

This thread will serve as a (completely optional) weekly journal for people to update on their writing progress without the anxiety that can come with sharing everything that you wrote. It’s a means to motivate you to write so you can get excited to share with the class every Sunday and we can hold each other accountable. HOWEVER it should never feel like a chore or cause anxiety if you don’t get round to doing anything. I will be attempting to do it every week, but there is no pressure for anyone else to.

The very loose suggested structure of journal posts are as follows:

1. A brief summary of what you wrote: If you’re writing something long form, did you focus on character development? Plot development? World building? But we’re not all working on novels; tell us if you’re writing a short story, a monologue, poetry etc...
2. A short excerpt from what you wrote this week that you feel good about.