Medieval & Fantasy Minecraft Roleplaying

Greetings Explorer, Navigate into the Lobby!

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Be sure to "Get Whitelisted" to join the community on server!

learning how to art

Moosh

Lord of Altera
Hero
Pronouns
He/Him
Mooshroommanic
Mooshroommanic
Hero
Hello, I have recently been inspired by all the awesome artists who have been posting stuff here to try and learn how to draw. I have very little experience other than taking art in middle school and I wasn't very good. However I want to try and get better at it because it's really fun. Also I watched The Owl House and I can't stop drawing the characters. If you haven't watched it go do it now.
Anyways. I am pretty much starting from scratch so any tips on how to art good are much appreciated. I may or may not respond to criticism... it depends on how much adderall I took on a given day. I hope I can try and upload at least a page's worth every day. If I don't feel free to DM me telling me to go draw :)

to reiterate... i pretty much have 0 drawing experience. about half of it is tracing, which i feel is a good place to start. so take the OCness of it with a grain of salt.
also... for now it's all in my US history notebook. was this too much text for something this simple? the adderall is wearing off.

DAY 1 - 11/28/22
Art_112822.pngArt2_112822.png

Moosh

Lord of Altera
Hero
Pronouns
He/Him
Mooshroommanic
Mooshroommanic
Hero
I have switched to a smaller notebook to try and pace it a little better

Day 2
Art2_112922.png

Art_112922.png

Veradite

Legend of Altera
Blessed
Pronouns
She/Her
Veradite
Veradite
Blessed