Medieval & Fantasy Minecraft Roleplaying

Greetings Explorer, Navigate into the Lobby!

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Be sure to "Get Whitelisted" to join the community on server!

Gavin Summerdell [Approved - NiNi]

Gavin Summerdell

Settling in Altera
About you

1) What is your Minecraft username?
mwoodman

2) How old are you?
Over 30. Old. I probably have underwear older than you.

3) Where are you?
Colorado, USA

4) Have you read our guides yet?
Yes.

5) Introduce yourself! (Minimum 5 sentences please!)

I'm a software engineer by day, a dad and gamer by night. I'm a freelance writer and I work in the video game industry, but not usually on game titles directly. So for fun I wrote a mod called JourneyMap for Minecraft, and that's been relatively successful and a fun project. Originally I wrote it so I wouldn't get lost on big Minecraft servers. :) I love doing elaborate Minecraft builds from time to time, as I have a minor passion for cool architecture. I also enjoy a bit of role playing, so I like the idea of a server that encourages both.

6) Got any examples of your work?

Here's a replica I made of the "Holy Grail temple" location used in Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade:

Here's an album of more images from the temple build: http://imgur.com/a/2LMvr#0 .

I also built the "City of the Dead" mob dungeon on Realmcraft last year. (
)
Sadly, I don't have any screenshots of it, but you can get a peek at it in the video.

----

About your character

Name: Gavin Summerdell
Race: Human